©2018 by TotalMoto. Proudly created with Wix.com


Emil Sayfutdinov takes his first win on Swedish soil since his return to Speedway Grand Prix racing in 2017.

After two rides, the Russian rocket sat joint at the top of the table on a maximum with Martin Vaculik, followed by Matej Zagar, Patryk Dudek and Bartosz Zmarzlik. However; championship leader going into the meeting, Leon Madsen, suffered highs and lows along with Artem Laguta who both bagged a win and a last place to add to their points bored from two heats.

As the meeting progressed, Sayfutdinov and Vaculik continued to soar above the rest with Emil being beaten only by Vaculik and Vaculik being beaten by Freddie Lindgren, Laguta and Madsen.
Sayfutdinov and Vaculik were joined by Lindgren, last years winner, Janowski, Zagar, Iversen, Fricke and Zmarzlik.

Semi-Final one brought arguably the best race of the night. Any of the four riders- Lindgren, Zmarzlik, Fricke and Vaculik- could of made it through to final with each and every one of them bouncing off the boards and using every inch of the track to make their way to the front but it was Fricke and Vaculik who seeded through.

In Semi-Final two saw Sayfutdinov and Janowski add their name to the final line-up after a rerun seeing Niels K Iversen go down in the first corner.

Sayfutdinov lined up off the outside and as soon as the tapes went up sent it through the dirt and round the outside of the other three riders. Vaculik managed to clinch second ahead of “Magic” and Rospigarna team member, Max Fricke.

The Russian now sits joint at the top of the standing with 47 points along with Poland’s Dudek and Denmark’s Madsen going into the summer break.