©2018 by TotalMoto. Proudly created with Wix.com


Last season, Jonathan Rea conquered the world title stage, but this year, who knows whether he can extend his championship trophies or whether the new kids on the block may claim victory instead? Top quality riders have swapped teams and integrated into the World Superbike paddock. So who lines up on the 2019 grid?

#1 Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK 
#2 Leon Camier GBR Moriwaki-Althea HONDA Racing Team
#7 Chaz Davies GBR Ducati Panigale V4 ARUBA.IT Racing
#11 Sandro Cortese GER GRT Yamaha WorldSBK
#19 Alvaro Bautista ESP Ducati Panigale V4 ARUBA.IT Racing
#21 Michael Ruben Rinaldi ITA Ducati Panigale V4 BARNI Racing Team
#22 Alex Lowes GBR Pata Yamaha WorldSBK Team
#23 Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN Moriwaki-Althea HONDA Racing Team
#28 Markus Reiterberger GER BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team
#33 Marco Melandri ITA GRT Yamaha WorldSBK
#36 Leandro Mercado ARG Orelac Racing VerdNatura
#50 Eugene Laverty IRL Ducati Panigale V4 Team Goeleven
#52 Alessandro Delbianco ITA Althea Mie Racing Team
#54 Toprak Razgatlioglu TUR Puccetti Racing
#60 Michael van der Mark NED Pata Yamaha WorldSBK Team
#66 Tom Sykes GBR BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team
#81 Jordi Torres ESP Team Pedercini Racing
#91 Leon Haslam GBR Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK

It would make perfect sense that Northern Ireland’s own Superbike rider, Rea, would end the season with the crown- similar to the past 4 years. As after all nothing’s changed. However, arguably the strength within the field has increased with ex MotoGP riders, Bautista and Haslam, being named the biggest threats for this season. Who will be taking that trophy home at the end of the year? The first race starts on Saturday 23rd February.